Close

California Coordinators

Tammy Green

Central California Regional Coordinator
(209) 206-6992
tgreen@paint.org

  • Alpine
  • Amador
  • Calaveras
  • El Dorado (East)
  • Fresno
  • Inyo
  • Maderna
  • Mariposa
  • Merced
  • Mono
  • Nevada (East)
  • Placer (East)
  • San Francisco
  • San Mateo
  • Stanislaus
  • Tuolumne
Daria Kent

Northern California Senior Program Coordinator
(530) 559-3274
dkent@paint.org

  • Butte
  • Colusa
  • Del Norte
  • El Dodrado (West)
  • Glenn
  • Humboldt
  • Lake
  • Lassen
  • Marin
  • Mendocino
  • Modoc
  • Napa
  • Nevada (West)
  • Placer (West)
  • Plumas
  • Sacramento
  • Shasta
  • Sierra
  • Siskiyou
  • Solano
  • Sonoma
  • Sutter
  • Tehama
  • Trinity
  • Yolo
  • Yuba
Terri Ryan

Central California Senior Program Coordinator
(209) 404-8625
tryan@paint.org

  • Alameda
  • Contra Costa
  • Monterey
  • San Benito
  • San Joaquin
  • Santa Clara
  • Santa Cruz
Brandon Nelson-Zarrahy

Southern California Senior Program Coordinator
(818) 900-8117
Bnelsonzarrahy@paint.org

  • Los Angeles (West)
  • San Luis Obispo
  • Santa Barbara
  • Ventura
Iranzu Morras

Southern California Regional Coordinator
(323) 204-2080
imorras@paint.org

  • Kern
  • Kings
  • Los Angeles (East)
  • Orange (North)
  • San Bernardino
  • Tulare
Valentina Ferenac

Southern California Regional Coordinator
(949) 415-9035
vferenac@paint.org

  • Imperial
  • Orange (South)
  • Riverside
  • San Diego

 

Nichole Dorr

California Program Manager
(530) 446-4017
ndorr@paint.org

Nicole Hall

California Program Coordinator
(949) 415-9719
nhall@paint.org

Contact

For general PaintCare inquires, call (855)PAINT09 or email info@paint.org.

For California-specific inquires, contact a California program coordinator.

Program Details

  • Established in October 2012
  • 822 year-round drop-off sites
  • 27.4 million gallons collected

Drop Off Paint

Enter your zip code, city and state, or street address to find the nearest, most convenient paint drop-off site to you. All PaintCare sites accept up to 5 gallons per visit (some take more). Please call ahead to confirm business hours and ask if they can accept the type and amount of paint you would like to recycle. Sites do not accept aerosols (spray paint), leaking, unlabeled, or empty containers.
  • accepts up to 5 gallons
  • accepts up to 10-20 gal.
  • accepts up to 100 gal.
  • HHW Programs (accepts other items)

  • Also has Reuse Program

Visit our PaintCare Products page for
more information on accepted products.

Fee and Funding

PaintCare programs are funded by a fee (referred to as the PaintCare fee) which is applied to the purchase price of new paint sold in the state. There is no charge for dropping off paint at a PaintCare drop-off site. The PaintCare fee is not a tax or a deposit. The fee funds all aspects of the paint stewardship program. For more information on the fee, visit the PaintCare Fee Page.

The fee in California is based on container size as follows:

$0.00

Half pint or smaller

$0.35

Larger than half pint up to smaller than 1 gallon

$0.75

1 Gallon

$1.60

Larger than 1 gallon up to 5 gallons

Program Brochure